Nominations For The 2020 National Economic Development Awards For Excellence Open

We invite you to enter the National Economic Development Awards for Excellence. Preparing a submission is simple and winning a prestigious EDA award is a great way to shine a spotlight on your innovative economic development projects and raise the profile of your work.

Winners will be announced at the cocktail event and presentation ceremony during the National Economic Development Conference in Liverpool, NSW on November 19 2020.

We are delighted to include a new category this year; # 7: Economic Development Recovery & Resilience. This award recognises successful economic development programs, initiatives or activities implemented following a disaster, crises or economic downturn. This award also recognises economic development programs which are focussed on resilience building and disaster mitigation.

This year, awards are open for nominations in the following 12 categories. Applications close on Friday 21 at 5pm AEST.
  1. Economic Development Strategic Thinking
  2. Economic Development Marketing and Promotion
  3. Economic Development through Partnerships
  4. Community Collaboration in Economic Development
  5. Economic Development Initiatives – under 15,000 residents
  6. Economic Development Initiatives – over 15,000 residents
  7. Economic Development Recovery & Resilience
  8. Economic Development single event or activity
  9. Digital Entrepreneurs
  10. The Peter Chaffey Economic Development Leadership Award (Practitioner)
  11. Economic Development Rising Star Leadership (Practitioner)
  12. Economic Development Leadership Award (Elected Member)

Start your entries now to be recognised in the only national awards for economic development excellence!