Entries in the 2022 National Economic Development Awards for Excellence are now open!

It is with great pleasure that we invite you to enter the National Economic Development Awards for Excellence. Preparing a submission is simple and winning a prestigious EDA award is a great way to shine a spotlight on your innovative economic development projects and raise the profile of your work.

Submissions can be made for projects delivered from 1 July 2021 to 30 June 2022.

Winners will be announced at a gala event during the National Economic Development Conference (NEDC22) in Sydney on October 13, 2022.

This year, awards are open for nominations in the following 11 categories:

  1. Economic Development Strategic Thinking
  2. Economic Development Marketing and Promotion
  3. Economic Development Through Partnerships and Collaboration
  4. Economic Development Initiatives – Regions Under 15,000 Residents
  5. Economic Development Initiatives – Regions Over 15,000 Residents
  6. Economic Development Recovery & Resilience
  7. Economic Development Equity, Diversity & Inclusion
  8. Economic Development – Sustainability & Economic Transformation
  9. The Peter Chaffey Economic Development Leadership Award (Economic Development Practitioner – over 30 years old)
  10. Economic Development Rising Star Leadership (Economic Development Practitioner – up to 30 years old)
  11. Economic Development Community Champion Award
Applications close on Friday 15 July 2022.

Start your entries now to be recognised in Australia’s only national awards for economic development excellence!

Click here to download the 2022 Awards Handbook.

Enter the Awards                 


View the 2021 Award Winners & Finalists →